Our Staff

North Lyon County Fire Protection District is a combination fire department with full-time paid staff and volunteers.  Our staffing consists of the following:

District Fire Chief

Office Manager

Administrative Assistant to the Chief

Administrative Assistant

Fire Marshal

Wildland Coordinator

A, B and C shifts are comprised of  Firefighters, Paramedics and AEMTs.

We currently have 9 Reserve Firefighter/EMS personnel and 3 Wildland Firefighters.

Our Volunteer Staff respond to calls when they are available and attend regular meetings, as well as scheduled training.  Volunteers receive Firefighter and Emergency Medical Services (EMS) training to become certified.  We currently have 7 Volunteer Firefighter/EMS and 11 Incident Support Staff.

Reserves fulfill minimum staffing requirements during career personnel absence and foster career development to achieve the goal of permanent employment in the Fire Service Industry.

Our administrative staff work a 40-hour work week, Monday through Thursday from 7 am to 6 pm; Closed Friday.

Our Staff are professional, highly trained and dedicated to our community.

District Fire Chief, Jason Nicholl

jnicholl@northlyonfire.com

Office Manager, Kasey Miller

         kmiller@northlyonfire.com

Admin Assistant to Chief, Stephen Emery
semery@northlyonfire.com

Office Manager, Kasey Miller kmiller@northlyonfire.com


Admin Assistant, Stacey Rowling
srowling@northlyonfire.com

Captain JT McCoy Firefighter/AEMT
jmccoy@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/Paramedic, Jeb Browning
jbrowning@northlyonfire.com


Captain Bill Snyder, Firefighter/AEMT
bsnyder@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/Paramedic, John Renaud
jrenaud@northlyonfire.com

Captain John Criscione, Firefighter/Paramedic
jcriscione@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/AEMT, Jesse Richardson
jrichardson@northlyonfire.com

Fire Marshal Tim Myers, FF/Paramedic
tmyers@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/Paramedic, Ryan Arnaud
rarnaud@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/AMET, Nicholas Parino

nparino@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/AEMT, Joe Mendoza, Jr
jmendoza@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/Paramedic, Kelli Cartwright
kcartwright@northlyonfire.com

Fire Captain Steve Kuntz, Wildland Coordinator,
skuntz@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/Paramedic, Dan Taylor
dtaylor@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/AEMT, Jonathan Libke
jlibke@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/Paramedic, Jonathon Petersen
jpetersen@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/Paramedic, Kyle Brazil 
kbrazil@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/Paramedic, Michael Silverberg
msilverberg@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/AEMT, Joshua Bills

jbills@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/Paramedic, Jeremy Deegan
jdeegan@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/AEMT, Zachary Callihan
zcallihan@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/AEMT, Alexander Morales

amorales@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/AEMT, Jessee Selby

jselby@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/AEMT, Chance Callister

ccallister@northlyonfire.com

 

Volunteer Personnel 

Ashley C,  Daniel H,  Cody I

  Ryan M, Michael O,  Ken P, Aviel T

Support Staff

Becki H,  Mary L, Shelly P, Paul W

Allen W,  Phil L,  Sandy L,  Charles M

Joshua D,  LaRae L,  Craig V