Our Staff

North Lyon County Fire Protection District is a combination fire department with full-time paid staff and volunteers.  Our staffing consists of the following:

District Fire Chief

Office Manager

Administrative Assistant

A, B and C shifts are comprised of  Firefighters, Paramedics and AEMTs.  

We currently have 10 Reserve Firefighter/EMS personnel.

Our Volunteer Staff respond to calls when they are available and attend regular meetings, as well as scheduled training.  Volunteers receive Firefighter and/or Emergency Medical Services (EMS) training to become certified.  We currently have 20 Volunteer Firefighter/EMS.

Reserves fulfill minimum staffing requirements during career personnel absence and foster career development to achieve the goal of permanent employment in the Fire Service Industry.

Our administrative staff work a 40-hour work week, Monday through Friday from 8 am to 5 pm with lunch between noon and 1 pm.

Our Staff are professional, highly trained and dedicated to our community.

District Fire Chief, Jason Nicholl

jnicholl@northlyonfire.com

 


Office Manager, Kasey Miller kmiller@northlyonfire.com

 
Admin Assistant, Stacey Rowling srowling@northlyonfire.com

 


  Captain Steve Kuntz Firefighter/Paramedic  skuntz@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/Paramedic, Jeb Browning jbrowning@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/AEMT, Bill Snyder bsnyder@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/Paramedic, John Renaud jrenaud@northlyonfire.com

 

Captain John Criscione, Firefighter/Paramedic jcriscione@northlyonfire.com Firefighter/AEMT, Jesse Richardson jrichardson@northlyonfire.com 

Firefighter/Paramedic, Tim Myers
tmyers@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/AEMT, Ryan Arnaud
rarnaud@northlyonfire.com

                                                                                  


Captain Josh Cohen, Firefighter/AEMT   jcohen@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/AEMT, Joshua Gillum
jgillum@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/Paramedic, Kelli Cartwright kcartwright@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/AEMT, JT McCoy jmccoy@northlyonfire.com

                                                                                  

Paramedic, Dan Taylor
dtaylor@northlyonfire.comFirefighter/AEMT, Jonathan Libke
jlibke@northlyonfire.comParamedic, Jonathon Petersen
jpetersen@northlyonfire.com

Paramedic, Courtney Fields
cfields@northlyonfire.comFirefighter/Paramedic, Michael Silverberg
msilverberg@northlyonfire.comAEMT, Brian Wilcox
bwilcox@northlyonfire.com

                    

Volunteer Personnel 

          Louie D,  Stephen E,  Daniel G,  Serena G,  William M,  Michael O, 

Heather S,  Jacob S,  James S,  Ariyah H,  Benjamin A,  Amanda A,  Ryan M,  Joe M

Heather O,  Daniel H,  Nick G,  Aviel T,  Paul W,  Becki H,  Shelly P