Our Staff

North Lyon County Fire Protection District is a combination fire department with full-time paid staff and volunteers.  Our staffing consists of the following:

District Fire Chief

Office Manager

Administrative Assistant

Fire Marshal

Wildland Coordinator

A, B and C shifts are comprised of  Firefighters, Paramedics and AEMTs.

We currently have 9 Reserve Firefighter/EMS personnel and 3 Wildland Firefighters.

Our Volunteer Staff respond to calls when they are available and attend regular meetings, as well as scheduled training.  Volunteers receive Firefighter and Emergency Medical Services (EMS) training to become certified.  We currently have 6 Volunteer Firefighter/EMS and 9 Incident Support Staff.

Reserves fulfill minimum staffing requirements during career personnel absence and foster career development to achieve the goal of permanent employment in the Fire Service Industry.

Our administrative staff work a 40-hour work week, Monday through Thursday from 7 am to 6 pm; Closed Friday.

Our Staff are professional, highly trained and dedicated to our community.

District Fire Chief, Jason Nicholl

jnicholl@northlyonfire.com

 

Office Manager, Kasey Miller

kmiller@northlyonfire.com
Office Manager, Kasey Miller kmiller@northlyonfire.com


Admin Assistant, Stacey Rowling
srowling@northlyonfire.com

Captain JT McCoy Firefighter/AEMT
jmccoy@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/Paramedic, Jeb Browning
jbrowning@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/AEMT, Bill Snyder
bsnyder@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/Paramedic, John Renaud
jrenaud@northlyonfire.com

Captain John Criscione, Firefighter/Paramedic
jcriscione@northlyonfire.com
Firefighter/AEMT, Jesse Richardson
jrichardson@northlyonfire.com

Fire Marshal/FF/Paramedic, Tim Myers
tmyers@northlyonfire.com
Firefighter/Paramedic, Ryan Arnaud
rarnaud@northlyonfire.com

Captain Josh Cohen, Firefighter/AEMT
jcohen@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/AEMT, Joe Mendoza, Jr
jmendoza@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/Paramedic, Kelli Cartwright
kcartwright@northlyonfire.com

Fire Captain/Wildland Coordinator, Steve Kuntz
skuntz@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/Paramedic, Dan Taylor
dtaylor@northlyonfire.comFirefighter/AEMT, Jonathan Libke
jlibke@northlyonfire.comFirefighter/Paramedic, Jonathon Petersen
jpetersen@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/Paramedic, Kyle Brazil 
kbrazil@northlyonfire.comFirefighter/Paramedic, Michael Silverberg
msilverberg@northlyonfire.comFirefighter/Paramedic, Bryan Wilcox
bwilcox@northlyonfire.com

 

Volunteer Personnel 

    Stephen E,   William M,  Michael O,  Allen W,  

James S,  Ryan M,  Joseph M,  Charles M,  Daniel H,  Nick G, 

Aviel T,  Paul W,  Becki H,  Shelly P,  Sondra L,  Phil L,  Mary L,

Cody I,  Joshua C,  Cameron W