Our Staff

North Lyon County Fire Protection District is a combination Fire Department of paid and volunteer staff.

Our staff consist of the following:

District Fire Chief, Office Manager, 12 Full-time Firefighter/EMS providers, 16 Volunteer Firefighters and Reserve Firefighters.  

Our full-time FF/EMS staff work in three shift rotations of 48-hours on and 96-hours off.  Each shift (A-shift, B-shift and C-shift) is manned with (2) Firefighter/EMT Advanced, (2) Firefighter/Paramedics and one individual serving as Shift Captain. Our Staff are professional, highly trained and dedicated to our community.

Our Volunteer Staff respond to calls when they are available and attend regular meetings, as well as scheduled training.  Volunteers receive Firefighter and/or Emergency Medical Services (EMS) training to become certified.

Our administrative staff work a 40-hour work week, Monday through Friday from 8 am to 5 pm with lunch between noon and 1 pm.

Reserves fulfill minimum staffing requirements during career personnel absence and foster career development to achieve the goal of permanent employment in the Fire Service Industry. 

Administrative Staff: 

 District Fire Chief, Scott Huntley  

shuntley@northlyonfire.com   


Office Manager, Kasey Miller kmiller@northlyonfire.com

 
Administrative Assistant, Stacey Rowling srowling@northlyonfire.com

 A Shift Personnel:


  Captain Steve Kuntz Firefighter/Paramedic  skuntz@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/Paramedic Jeb Browning jbrowning@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/EMT Ryan Arnaud rarnaud@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/Paramedic John Renaud jrenaud@northlyonfire.com

B Shift Personnel:


  Captain Johnny Criscione Firefighter/Paramedic jcriscione@northlyonfire.com

NLCFD-Headshot-10
Firefighter/EMT Kimberly Jarding kjarding@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/Paramedic Tim Myers tmyers@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/EMT J.T. McCoy  jmccoy@northlyonfire.com

C Shift Personnel:


Captain Josh Cohen  Firefighter/EMT jcohen@northlyonfire.com

Firefighter/Paramedic Paul Murphy pmurphy@northlyonfire.com

 


Firefighter/Paramedic Kelli Cartwright kcartwright@northlyonfire.com


Firefighter/EMT Bill Snyder bsnyder@northlyonfire.com

Volunteer & Reserve Personnel 

-Firefighter/EMT –

          Louie D,  William M,  Michael O,  James S,  Joseph M,  Paul W,  Stephen E,  Marcos G  

           Jesse R,  Heather S,  Jacob S, Terrence C,  Serena G,  Daniel G

     -Reserves-  TBA

    -CERT-

Becki H,  Tammy D,  Shelley P,  Bette H,  Terry S,  Laurie S

    – Rehab –

          Jim J,  Becki H,  Shelly J,  Shelley P,  Sue S,  Mary L,  Ken R,  Ed B